+1 vote
in Eurobot rules by (0 points)
Section E.5. states that SIMAs are only valid if they are fully or partially inside the pantry. But what if the entire pantry is fully loaded beyond its boundaries? Can the rules be expanded to include the point that the SIMA is also valid if it touches a valid crate?    

BR
Michael

1 Answer

0 votes
by [Referee] (100k points)
 
Best answer
Good morning,

The validity of the SIMAs position stay to have its vertical projection inside the pantry. It's up to you to design your SIMA or to manage the pantry to reach the goal.

The "touching" option is not enought unquestionable for the refering.

Regards
Welcome to Eurobot FAQ, where you can ask questions and receive answers from the referees.

Avant de poser une question

Avez-vous bien lu le règlement ?
En entier ?
Avez-vous vérifié que votre question n'a pas déjà été posée ? (et donc répondue ? )

Before asking a question

Have you read the rules correctly?
In full?
Have you checked that your question has not already been asked? (and therefore answered?)
...