0 votes
in Eurobot rules by (0 points)
Sorry to bother you again,

But I have some questions about the ladybugs that needs confirmation:

1.  Can we put the aruco tags on opponents’ landybugs?

2. Do we get extra points from touching plants and being in the “planters” ?

3. Does it count 5 points when there’s no plant in the drop-area/planters but the vertical projection of the robot is in them?


Will Chang

1 Answer

0 votes
by [Referee] (100k points)
selected by
Best answer


Thanks for your question.

  1. No you cannot put anything on the opponents SIMA.
  2. The planters are being counted the same way as the drop areas are being counted for the SIMA points. You might even get Lucky by being in a drop zone and a planter at the same time.
  3. It is worth 5 points if a SIMA is inside the drop area or planter (vertical projection, partially is fine). (As it is stated in the rules). only if that is true, referees will check if it touches a plant (and if it suffices the rules, you’ll get the additional points).
Welcome to Eurobot FAQ, where you can ask questions and receive answers from the referees.

Avant de poser une question

Avez-vous bien lu le règlement ?
En entier ?
Avez-vous vérifié que votre question n'a pas déjà été posée ? (et donc répondue ? )

Before asking a question

Have you read the rules correctly?
In full?
Have you checked that your question has not already been asked? (and therefore answered?)