0 votes
in Eurobot rules by (0 points)

Hello :)

Is the ladybug obliged to get physically "in" the plantier? Or is it enough if he is on the playfield tuching the wall of the plantier?

Kind regards

2 Answers

0 votes
by [Referee] (100k points)
Best answer
Good morning,

Yes the ladybug have to be in the planter, but not necessary completely inside the plante. A arm inside with the rest outside the planter is valid.

0 votes
by [Referee] (100k points)


The rules state the following:

The ladybug is validated as being in the zone if all or part of its vertical projection is in a drop zone on the ground or on a planter at the end of the match.

Your Ladybug has the same obligation as a robot, so it may not fully leave the playing area. It just needs to extend some part of it in the vertical projection of the planter to be validated for that planter.

Welcome to Eurobot FAQ, where you can ask questions and receive answers from the referees.

Avant de poser une question

Avez-vous bien lu le règlement ?
En entier ?
Avez-vous vérifié que votre question n'a pas déjà été posée ? (et donc répondue ? )

Before asking a question

Have you read the rules correctly?
In full?
Have you checked that your question has not already been asked? (and therefore answered?)