0 votes
in Eurobot rules by (0 points)

when a team starts with two robots and a basket, how are the points for estimation counted?

1. points estemated by robot1 + points estimated by robot2 + points estimated by basket


2. points estemated by robot1 + points estimated by robot2

In case 2. is a communicate between the robots and the basket allowed ?


Michael (Team Dynamics)

1 Answer

0 votes
by [Referee] (100k points)
edited by
Best answer
Good afternoon!

After concertation, the display can be done on all items with addition of all points.

Nothing in the rule forbids the communication between the robots and the basket, so it's allowed.

by (0 points)
The "OR" logic is ambiguos, even more for programmers as "A or B" is also true when both A and B are true. i.e. "robot or basket" can be understood as "both of them is okay too".
Should probably be explicit on the rules.
by [Referee] (100k points)
we change the rules to ease the counting, you can do the both.
Welcome to Eurobot FAQ, where you can ask questions and receive answers from the referees.

Avant de poser une question

Avez-vous bien lu le règlement ?
En entier ?
Avez-vous vérifié que votre question n'a pas déjà été posée ? (et donc répondue ? )

Before asking a question

Have you read the rules correctly?
In full?
Have you checked that your question has not already been asked? (and therefore answered?)