0 votes
in Eurobot rules by (0 points)
Hello

when a team starts with two robots and a basket, how are the points for estimation counted?

1. points estemated by robot1 + points estimated by robot2 + points estimated by basket

or

2. points estemated by robot1 + points estimated by robot2

In case 2. is a communicate between the robots and the basket allowed ?

BR

Michael (Team Dynamics)

1 Answer

0 votes
by [Referee] (100k points)
edited by
 
Best answer
Good afternoon!

After concertation, the display can be done on all items with addition of all points.

Nothing in the rule forbids the communication between the robots and the basket, so it's allowed.

Regards
by (0 points)
The "OR" logic is ambiguos, even more for programmers as "A or B" is also true when both A and B are true. i.e. "robot or basket" can be understood as "both of them is okay too".
Should probably be explicit on the rules.
by [Referee] (100k points)
we change the rules to ease the counting, you can do the both.
Welcome to Eurobot FAQ, where you can ask questions and receive answers from the referees.
...