0 votes
in Eurobot rules by (0 points)
Hi all,

Say the banner was broken into 2 pieces, and one was held by the robot, and the other was touching it but not attached to it. So if it were to move the part that is not attached would get left behind. Is this allowed, or do all parts have to be in complete "control" of the robot, or is it ok to just be touching? In all cases, it would be within the undeployed perimeter

Thanks in advance,

GK
by (0 points)
Not an official answer:
I think it is OK, as long as the part is always either: within the deployed perimeter of the robot, or within 5cm of the border

1 Answer

0 votes
by [Referee] (100k points)
 
Best answer
Good Afternoon

As long as all the banner parts are inside the robot undeployed perimeters, it's valid.
Welcome to Eurobot FAQ, where you can ask questions and receive answers from the referees.

Avant de poser une question

Avez-vous bien lu le règlement ?
En entier ?
Avez-vous vérifié que votre question n'a pas déjà été posée ? (et donc répondue ? )

Before asking a question

Have you read the rules correctly?
In full?
Have you checked that your question has not already been asked? (and therefore answered?)
...